Vine is the short form video sharing platform, owned by Twitter. It was founded by Dom Hofmann, Rus Yusupov, and Colin Kroll in June 2012. People are able to share and watch 6 seconds video clips which are pretty funny and entertaining. Vine has become quite popular available on both Android and iOS. It is the great way to show the world about your life adventures and simple casual moments. But if you have watched many vines, got bored and do not want to use this service anymore then this article will be very useful in teaching you how to delete your vine account permanently. Keep in mind that you can’t delete your vine account without your Vine profile.
How to Deactivate Vine account on Android?
- Open Vine app on your phone, navigate to the Profile section. Click on your profile picture to go to Settings.
- Click on Your content option, then go to the bottom of your account and tap on the line” Deactivate Account”.
- Now confirm if you really want to delete your account. You will see “Deactivate your account? Your profile and content will be hidden shortly after deactivating. Your account can be reactivated by logging in within 30 days. After 30 days, your account will be deleted permanently.” Tap “Deactivate”, if you want to proceed with deletion.
- Your profile will be hidden for almost 30 days after deleting your account. If you change your mind and want to use that app again, you can reactivate in these 30 days by just logging in. If you do not do this, your account will be permanently deleted in 30 days. You’ll not be able to recover it back again. All your personal data will be lost forever.
How to Deactivate Vine account on iPhone or IPad?
- Open Vine app and click on the person icon. Now tap on Settings.
- In Settings options, select the line “Your Content” and click on it.
- Scroll to the bottom of your screen. At the bottom click on “Deactivate Account”.
- The following information will be shown on screen i.e. Deactivate your account? Your profile and content will be hidden shortly after deactivating. Your account can be reactivated by logging in within 30 days. After 30 days, your account will be deleted permanently. So to confirm deletion, tap Deactivate again.
Delete your Vine account through the website vine.co?
- If you have already uninstalled the Vine app from your device, it doesn’t necessarily mean that your account is removed permanently. But it sure is the first step in the right direction. The direct way to delete your Vine account without deleting your Twitter account is to come in contact with Twitter through their contact form. You will be able to find the form on the official site vine.co. Fill the form with all the details they are asking i.e. your name, Vine account username, Phone number, Email address and the reason behind the deletion of your account. In the end, just click on Submit.